Please follow the instructions on your vinyl sleeve to claim your free download of the Hudson Record vinyl you have purchased. We host the downloads through

If you have any problems please email us at

Be sure to leave your name, download code, and the name of the Hudson Records vinyl purchased and we'll be very happy to help.


A Coat Worth Wearing

CD/LP/DL Out Now

Read More →



CD/LP/DL Out Now

BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards Best Group Winners 2017


Exclusive artist videos →

Hudson Sessions:
Hannah Read and Rowan Rheingans

Here's a beautiful arrangement and setting of the Robert Frost poem, 'Miles to Go' performed by Hannah Read & Rowan Rheingans of Songs of Separation and Lady Maisery fame.

The Furrow Collective
Wild Hog In The Woods Animation

Beautiful animation created by Chris Cornwell, Wild Hog in the Woods comes from the forthcoming album for The Furrow Collective.

Featured Release

Track List

Old Glory Blues
Forlorn Hope
Danse Macabre
Land of Cockaigne
Strangers of Maresfield Gardens
Waving Not Drowning
Night Watchman
The Call


Neil McSweeney Voice, Guitars

Sam Sweeney Drums

Ben Nichols Bass

Tom Lenthall Keys, Synths and Voice

M G Boulter
Guitars, Pedal/Lap Steel, Banjo & Voice

Lucy Farrell Voice, Fiddles

Emily Portman Voice

Produced by Andy Bell

Neil McSweeney
A Coat Worth Wearing

McSweeney’s fourth album, A Coat Worth Wearing, is the second release for Hudson Records. Produced by our own award-winning folk producer Andy Bell and building on the success of its predecessor Cargo, A Coat Worth Wearing shows a marked development in Neil’s sound and approach. Its nine songs were conceived as a piece and subsequently recorded together, largely in full-band live-takes, over seven days in the beautiful Welsh countryside.

'Deeply felt, brooding songs rich in imagery.’
The Guardian
'A songwriter of rare ability'
R2 Magazine
'Songs so subtle and well-crafted that you can’t help but be drawn in.’
Drowned in Sound
‘Steelier than your average troubadour’
Q Magazine
‘A stunning album 5/5’
Music News
‘Stirring stuff, a world away from your average earnest young man with an acoustic guitar’
Folk Radio UK
‘This is neu folk, dark and deep – the late Robert Fisher would have smiled and recognised a kindred spirit 9/10’
Americana UK

Tour Dates

Read More
Read Less


The Furrow Collective

The English/Scottish quartet formed in 2013 consisting of four distinctive and talented performers – Lucy Farrell (fiddle, viola, voice), Rachel Newton (harp, fiddle, voice), Emily Portman (banjo, concertina, voice) and Alasdair Roberts (guitars, voice), drawn together by a shared love of traditional song and balladry and an open, intuitive approach to collaboration.

Neil McSweeney

Over the last decade Neil McSweeney has established himself as a purveyor of increasingly refined folk-noir soundscapes, anglicised Americana and intimate acoustics. His aesthetic starts with his lyrics which dwell on the simple contrasts and contradictions in everyday life fitted with melodies as romantic and hopeful as they are melancholy.

Richard Warren

Warren’s musical career began in the mid 90’s and has encompassed everything from the sonic exploration of Echoboy to the leaden rumble of Kings of the South Seas, not to mention a few revolutions of the planet as guitar man for hire with Spiritualized, Starsailor, Dave Gahan and Soulsavers (featuring the legendary Mark Lanegan).

The Transports

The Transports tells the incredible tale of a family destroyed by poverty and crime, but resurrected by exile to the new colony of Australia. With fresh script and musical arrangement, this famous show re-emerges within a modern context of mass migration.

Hannah Read & Rowan Rheingans

A transatlantic collaboration between Brooklyn based Hannah Read and Rowan Rheingans from Sheffield, who met whilst working together on the BBC Folk Award nominated album ‘Songs of Separation’ on the Isle of Eigg. We will be recording and releasing an EP by the duo in the early summer!