Please follow the instructions on your vinyl sleeve to claim your free download of the Hudson Record vinyl you have purchased. We host the downloads through

If you have any problems please email us at

Be sure to leave your name, download code, and the name of the Hudson Records vinyl purchased and we'll be very happy to help.

The Furrow Collective



BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards Best Group winners 2017

BBC Radio 2 Folk Award Best Traditional Track Nominees 2016

The Furrow Collective is a critically acclaimed English/Scottish quartet consisting of four distinctive and talented performers – Lucy Farrell (fiddle, viola, voice), Rachel Newton (harp, fiddle, voice), Emily Portman (banjo, concertina, voice) and Alasdair Roberts (guitars, voice). The group formed in 2013, drawn together by a shared love of traditional song and balladry and an open, intuitive approach to collaboration. They mostly focus upon material from English and Scottish sources, occasionally turning their attentions further afield in their quest for intriguing songs.

At Our Next Meeting, The Furrow Collective's 2014 debut album, was recorded with award-winning producer Andy Bell; it was variously heralded as "a quietly triumphant set" (The Guardian), "a real treat" (Bright Young Folk) and "one of the nest collaborative albums of the past few years" (Folk Radio UK). Boasting a stripped-back power, the album led to nomination for Best Group and Best Traditional Track in the 2015 BBC Radio Two Folk Awards and a live sesssion on BBC Radio 2. 2015's five-song EP Blow Out the Moon was similarly well-received, resulting in another Best Traditional Track nomination the following year.

"A mouthwatering collaboration"

"Splendidly atmospheric traditional songs"

"A bravely compelling new take on traditional songs"
The Guardian

"A quietly thrilling approach to traditional song"